Last updated: July 11. 2014 5:48PM - 250 Views
Staff report

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

RALEIGH — Michelle Gray, resident of Scotland County, recently joined 21 others across the state as a member of the North Carolina Textbook Commission.

Commissioners are appointed by Gov. Pat McCrory for a term of four years.

The commission evaluates all textbooks offered for adoption. Each textbook shall be read by at least one expert certified in the discipline for which the book would be used.

Also named to be commission members are: Dawn Hester and Tracy Arnold, of Pitt County; Tracey Lewis, of Stokes County, Lesa Widener and Jessica Luby, of Catawba County; Julie Felix, of Cabarrus County; Maria Bishop, of Burke County; Charles Gaffigan, of McDowell County; Brian Creasman, of Vance County; Cassundra Morrison, of Surry County; Glenn Locklear, of New Hanover County; Michelle Tiesi, of Mecklenburg County; Alison Mintz, of Cleveland County; Rodney Trice, of Orange County; Daniel Novey, of Carteret County; Kathleen Linker, of Rowan County; Lissa Harris and Linda Mozell, of Guilford County; Brenda Winfrey-Knox, of Cumberland County; Kathy Crumpler, of Pender County and Stephen Gay, of Wake County.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Laurinburg Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com