Scotland residents are named to Chancellor’s, Honor’s lists

By Abbi Overfelt

January 31, 2014

LAURINBURG — Several Scotland County residents were recently named to the Chancellor’s and Honors lists at the University of North Carolina at Pembroke.

Students are eligible for the Chancellor’s List if they achieve a minimum semester quality grade point average of 3.7 while passing at least 12 semester hours of course work. The Honors List requires a minimum semester quality point average of 3.2 while passing at least 12 semester hours of course work. None of the 12 hours may be pass/fail.

The following students qualified for the Chancellor’s List:

— From Gibson, Erin Marie Paul; from Laurel Hill, Tyler B. McGirt, Erin Swails Ray, Erin Nancy Shelley and Jessi Marie Woodard.

— From Laurinburg, Susan Michelle Bryant, Adam Alexander Collins-Belshe, LaQuincia Louisa Cousar, Michael James Giannini, Dale Locklear, Lauren Brooke Medlin, Joey Lynn Pierce and Tina Marie Strickland.

— From Wagram, Sarah Grey Laviner.

The following students qualified for the Honors List:

— From Gibson, Bethany Yvonne Cartrette and Michael Christopher Parker.

— From Laurel Hill, Wendy Locklear. Jeremiah Shalom Moore. Jerri R. Outlaw, Jessica Paige Shelley and Daniel Monroe Walters.

— From Laurinburg, Daren L. Alford, Justin Garrett Baldwin, Aaron Tyler Byrd, Dorothy Frazier Campbell, Mitchell Wayne Caulder, Gwendolyn Denise Clark, Mark Dadis German, Clara Morgan Gibson, Sundiata Kayvon Harris, Casey Marie Haywood, Ariana Jones, Jennifer Harrelson Jones, Karen Taylor Jones, Gregory Jorgensen, Jonissa Lavon Monley, Erika Chantelle Moore, Cody A. Parker, Dylan Everette Quick, James Ahmad Robinson, Brianna N. Stanley, Shane Samone Stanley and Mary Lauren Tardif.

— From Wagram, Jessica Lee Newton and D’Andra Da’shea Spinks.